Meet our staff

John Rakowski

Executive Director
jrakowski@riveredge.us

Tammy Lorge

Senior Business and Human Resources Manager
tlorge@riveredge.us

Amanda Giebink

Nature Center Administrative Assistant
agiebink@riveredge.us

Sharon Cross

Director of Development
scross@riveredge.us

Renee Buchholz

Membership & Database Manager
rbuchholz@riveredge.us

Anna Jean Hallmann

Grants Specialist
ajhallmann@riveredge.us

Amy Casey

Marketing & Communications Specialist
acasey@riveredge.us

Julie Dickson

Administrative Assistant for Development
jdickson@riveredge.us

Matt Smith

Director of Research & Conservation
msmith@riveredge.us

Jana Gedymin

Research Manager
jgedymin@riveredge.us

Mary Holleback

Naturalist & Citizen Science Manager
mholleback@riveredge.us

Joe Mantoan Jr.

Conservation Manager
jmantoan@riveredge.us

Keith Hiestand

Senior Facilities Manager
khiestand@riveredge.us

Toddianna Kraemer-Curtiss

Buildings & Grounds Assistant
tkraemercurtiss@riveredge.us

Don Gilmore

Buildings & Grounds Assistant Manager

Dan Wundrock

Buildings & Grounds Assistant

James Hagedorn

Custodian

Jeff Kierzek

Director of Education
jkierzek@riveredge.us

Steff Merten

Assistant Director of Education/Adventure Education Manager
smerten@riveredge.us

Alina Prahl

Nature Center Program Manager
aprahl@riveredge.us

Kaitlin Felton

Education Administrative Assistant
kfelton@riveredge.us

Kacey Tait

Inquiry-based Learning Manager
ktait@riveredge.us

Patricia Scuglik (Gerber)

Watershed Education Manager
pgerber@riveredge.us

Bailey Veal

Adventure Education Coordinator
bveal@riveredge.us

Rachel Race

Scientist in Residence (Northern Ozaukee School District)
rrace@riveredge.us

Ronald Bell

Scientist in Residence (LUMIN Schools)
rbell@riveredge.us

Nikki Aterianus

Environmental Educator
naterianus@riveredge.us

Lesley Ammons

Environmental Educator

Pam Uihlein

Environmental Educator
puihlein@riveredge.us

Lauren Wendland

Environmental Educator
lwendland@riveredge.us

Molli Rasmussen

Environmental Educator
mrasmussen@riveredge.us

Sydney Lawrenz

Environmental Educator
slawrenz@riveredge.us

Briana Bateman

Environmental Educator

bbateman@riveredge.us

Luke Yourzak

Environmental Educator

lyourzak@riveredge.us

Become a Member

Take advantage of all the benefits of a Riveredge membership year round!

Learn More